SIESTA BY THE SHORE

SIESTA BY THE SHORE

Everybody loves siesta (http://en.wikipedia.org/), a short sleep taken usually after a noonday meal. Summer in the Philippines is our family bonding time. It’s a vacation period among my school kids. We didn’t miss to go to the beach for swimming.
But I was a bit drained by my exposure to the scorching heat of the sun so I need to recharge. I laid myself down under the talisay tree shade and after around 15 minutes lying down feeling the cool breeze I was up again ready to play with the inviting blue seawater.

Leave a Reply

